CL☁︎UDS

Am I afraid of failure?

When I launched this anonymous blog yesterday, I said it was because I was curious to explore what wants to be written when my name isn’t attached to the content.

Today, I started thinking…

Maybe that’s just an excuse to escape the fear of failure, of being unread and uninteresting? If the blog isn’t associated with my name and no one knows it’s mine, it doesn’t matter what will happen. I can walk away and pretend it never existed.

Then, while writing this (never underestimate the power of self-awareness through writing), I started thinking again…

If that’s the case, is that necessarily a bad thing? Even if I decide to sunset this blog tomorrow, there will be valuable lessons learned. Knowledge that wouldn’t have been accessible by merely considering launching a blog.

So, perhaps this anonymous writing is a kind of fear of failure – but it’s also a fearless way to know myself better.

All Posts · RSS Feed