CL☁︎UDS

What's the hurry?

Just got home from the cinema. Was there a bit early. Decided to get some snacks before going in.

When I was in line to pay for the snacks, a couple before me had a hard time deciding what to get. I started getting stressed and annoyed. Make up your mind already, I thought to myself.

Then I started thinking…

I'm here too early. Have plenty of time, so much so that I will probably have to watch a bunch of commercials and trailers before the movie even begins. Yet, I'm standing here getting stressed.

What's the hurry?

Maybe that's what today's society tends to do with you. Everything needs to be ultra-fast. It’s all on-demand, high-speed, and ready-to-go.

Waiting is bad and banned. It's treated like something's wrong. Wait has become synonymous with weight.

It's stupid, and I felt stupid for buying into it.

Enjoyed the post? Subscribe via RSS.