CL☁︎UDS

Not ready for blogging?

Not ready for blogging?

When launching this blog a couple of days ago, I said it was because I wanted to explore what wants to be written when doing it incognito. Then it came to mind that it might just be a way to try to avoid the fear of failure.

Now I doubt being ready for blogging at all.

The behaviours from my days as a “successful blogger” come creeping in. Checking stats, pounding good titles, laying out strategies…

And I hate it! I despise myself for having these thoughts and feelings. I just want to blog for the joy of it.

Currently, that seems impossible. It becomes “too serious”. I don’t want that!

No direction, no goal. Just a simple and open outlet for my thoughts, that’s all I want.

But I keep returning to the feeling that there needs to be "something more". Something to aim for, something to accomplish.

It makes me sad. It makes me discouraged. It deprives me the joy and blooming beauty of blogging.

I hope it will pass. Currently, it feels unlikely, though. Keeping my fingers crossed…

All Posts · RSS Feed